Cross
Leadership Day

Many thanks to the clergy and laity from the Capitol Area North and Capitol Area South Districts who attended our annual Leadership Training Day on Saturday, February 3, at Powell UMC.  Over 400 people learned about different ministries, committees, and ways to better serve the church.  We were blessed by your presence and look forward to next year!   

Here is contact information for our presenters.  Presentations that we have received can be found below.

Board of Trustees - Mr. Chris Hogan, Chancellor, chogan [at] npkhlaw.com

Finance - Mr. Bill Brownson, bbrownson [at] wocumc.org

Church Lifecycles - Rev. Bill Lyle, billc208 [at] hotmail.com

Church Safety - Mr. Glenn Evans,glen [at] prosafetyspeaker.com

Church Security Guards - Ms. Tiffany Gehrlich, tcgehrlich [at] dps.ohio.gove

Prison and Jail Ministry - Rev. April Casperson, acasperson [at] wocumc.org

Pension and Benefits -Mr. Mike Kremnitzer, mkremnitzer [at] wocumc.org

Multi-media in Worship - Rev. Ryan Grace, pastorryangrace [at] gmail.com

SPPRC - Rev. Linda Middelberg, lmiddelberg [at] wocumc.org and Rev. Dr. Tim Bias, tbias [at] wocumc.org

Safe Sanctuaries - Ms. RaNae Street, rstreet [at] wocumc.org

Talking About What Matters Most - End of Life Discussions - Rev. Kristin Langstraat, kristin.langstraat [at] ohiohealth.com

https://newsroom.ohiohealth.com/critical-conversations-talking--planning...

Grant Writing - Ms. Sharon Ware, sharon.ware [at] uwcentralohio.org and Rev. Karen Cook, kcook [at] wocumc.org

Youth Leaders - Rev. Jean Schafer, schaferjean75 [at] gmail.com

Active Listening - Rev. Kristin Langstraat, kristin.langstraat [at] ohiohealth.com

Children's Ministry - Ms. Shelly Nall, snall [at] trinityumchurch.com

Clergy Taxes - Rev. Deb Oskin, deb [at] oskintax.com

Community Ministries - Dr. Katelin Hansen, khansen [at] 4allpeople.net and Rev. Matt Yoder, myoder849 [at] gmail.com

Disciplemaking - Rev. Sara Thomas, sarathomas [at] wocumc.org, and Rev. Dr. Tim Bias, tbias [at] wocumc.org

Global Mission Partners - Rev. Dee Stickley-Miner, dstickley [at] wocumc.org, Mr. Joel Rabb, rabbbj [at] netscape.net, and Mr. Dan Erickson, daerickson [at] roadrunner.com

Social Media - Rev. Seth Evans, sethericevans [at] gmail.com

It Worked for Me in a Rural Setting - Rev. Judy Cramer, judycramer [at] aol.com, Rev. Ben Shaeffer, rbshaeff [at] yahoo.com, Rev. Bryan Meadows, pbmeadows [at] gmail.com, Rev. Deb Ketchum, revdsk [at] frontier.com,Rev. Kathy Herr, kathyherr35 [at] yahoo.com

Lay Servant Ministries - Mr. David Adams, buzz006.da [at] gmail.com, Ms. Anna Crocker, ajcrocker [at] gmail.com,Rev. Dr. Kevin Orr, kevin_orr83 [at] hotmail.com

Opiate Epidemic - Rev. Nancy Day-Achauer,nancypda [at] gmail.com

Leading through Prayer - Rev. Curnell Graham, cgraham [at] linworthumc.org, and Rev. Scott Miller, rscottmiller1 [at] aol.com

Leading through Prayer presentation link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7pcoyq5obxu77ku/Leading%20Through%20Prayer.ppt...

Stump the DS - Rev. Linda Middelberg, lmiddelberg [at] wocumc.org