Meet the CAS District Staff

Unified in Diversity for Christ

From the small town to the downtown, from county seats to the Capitol, from the flat farmlands to the rolling hills, the Capitol Area South District is a diverse and unique area. In the same way, our congregations and spiritual leaders are a diverse group united by the love of God and the love of others.

The Capitol Area South District of the West Ohio Conference serves churches in Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Licking, Madison, and Pickaway counties.

Capitol Area South District Office 
32 Wesley Boulevard, Suite 100
Worthington, OH 43085
Phone: 614-222-0600    
Fax: 614-459-4061         Email:  capitolareasouth [at]

Office Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm - Holidays Observed

UM Community Ministries of the Capitol Area Districts

The District Office closed for:

Memorial Day - May 30

Independence Day - July 4

Labor Day - September 5

Thanksgiving Holiday-November 24-27

Christmas Holiday-December 23-26

NewYears Holiday-January 2

District Superintendent, Timothy Bias - tbias [at]

Assistant to the District Superintendent, Dr. Sara Thomas - sarathomas [at]

Office Administrator,  Diana Keefer - dkeefer [at]

Financial Secretary, Ms. Ginny Shimrock - gshimrock [at]