Save $100 per ticket to the Child Discipleship Forum only through May 16. Register Today


Our People

Our Leadership

Awana Board of Directors

Chris Williams
Chairman of the Board

Josh Mulvihill
Vice Chairman

Elizabeth Mitchell

Dave Swanson
Assistant Secretary

Pam Pugh

Brian Hartsell
Assistant Treasurer

Gary Thomas

Teasa Northern

Wess Stafford

Ty Batchelor

Shawn Thornton

Ginger Martin

Awana Executive Leadership

Matt Markins
President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Valerie Bell
Chief Executive Officer Emerita

Kevin White
Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Michael Handler
Chief Innovation Officer

Brian Rhodes
Chief Revenue Officer (CRO)

Dr. Ed Gossien
Chief Ministry Officer

Beth Bedoe
Vice President, Development

Steve Cohoon
Vice President, Revenue & Ministry Advancement

Chip Root
Vice President, Technology

Ken Toeller
Vice President, Finance

Kellie Bartley
Senior Director, Curriculum

Kevin Orris
Vice President, Revenue & Communications

Sarah Dudt
Director, Marketing

Field Staff

Select a region to find staff members